The Golden boy is an award given by sport journalists to a young footballer perceived to have been the most impressive during the calendar year.

The annual award recognises players below 21 years of age playing in Europe which has been won by the likes of Wayne Rooney, Raheem Sterling, Paul Pogba, Renato Sanchez, Kylian Mbappe

Matthigs De-ligt was the last youngster to win the award in 2018 and now is the 2019 shortlist.

Mason Mount who has now been recognised across the world of football in Europe. The list can be kind of full and with exceptional youngsters but we’re blessed to have Mason Mount in that list.


Samuel Chukwueze (Villarreal)

Alphonso Davies (Bayern Munich)

Benoit Badiashile (Monaco)

Michael Cuisance (Bayern Munich?

Tom Dele-Bashiru (Watford)

Krepin Diata ( Club Brugge)

Matthigs De-ligt ( Juventus)

Eljif Elmas ( Napoli)

Matteo Guendozi (Arsenal)

Phil Foden ( Man. City)

Florentino Luis ( Benfica)

Kai Havertz ( Bayern Leverkusen)

Erlin Braut Haaland (RB Salzburg)

Alexander isak (Real Sociedad)

Joao Felix ( Athletico Madrid)

Degan Joveljic ( Eintracht Frankfurt)

Justin Kluivert ( Roma)

Moise Kean ( Everton)

Ibrahima Konate ( RB Leipzig)

Kang-in Lee (Real Sociedad)

Andrij Lunin ( Valencia)

Alban Lafont (Nantes)

Diego Lainez ( Real Betis)

Abdulkadir Omur ( Trabzonspor)

Mason Mount (Chelsea)

Donyen Mallen ( PSV)

Ferran Torres  ( Valencia)

Rodrygo ( Real Madrid)

Rafael Leap ( AC Milan)

Jordan Sancho ( Borrusia Dortmund)

Strahinja Pavlovic ( Partizen Belgrade)

Neheun Fikayo ( Famalicao)

Luis Sinisterra ( Feyenoord)

Jean-Clair Todibo ( Barcelona)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here