Mason Mount has been included in the final shortlist of the Golden Boy prestigious award which recognises the best young players in the world of football.

Mason undoubtedly has been a hot topic of hardworking and has had a breakthrough this year for both his country and the club side. Win a cap for England in the Euro 2020 qualifier after his debut Chelsea against Manchester united.

He has scored a total of four Premier League goals of which his first was against Leicester city with the other clubs been Norwich, Wolves and Southampton respectively.

The young star who will turn 21 in January is a graduate of Chelsea Academy. He’s been shortlisted with other young English players like Jordan Sancho and Phil Foden. The last English to win the award was Raheem Sterling in 2014 while he still plays for Liverpool.

The winner will be announced on December 16 in Turin. Other shortlisted players are:

Mason Mount [ Chelsea]

Joao Felix [ Athletico Madrid]

Alphonso Davies [ Bayern Munich]

Gianluigi Donnarumma [ Ac Milan]

Kang-in Lee [ Valencia]

Phil Foden [ Manchester city]

Mateo Guendouzi [ Arsenal]

Erling Haaland [ RB Salzburg]

Kai Havertz [ Bayern Leverkusen]

Moise Kean [ Everton]

Matthijs De Light [ Juventus]

Ansu Fati [ Barcelona]

Andriy Lunin [ Real Valladolid]

Dejan Joveljic [ Eintracht Frankfurt]

Donyell Malen [ PSV Eindhoven]

Rodrygo [ Real Madrid]

Jordan Sancho [ Borrusia Dortmund]

Ferran Torres [ Valencia]

Vinicius Junior [ Real Madrid]

Nicolo Zaniolo [ AS Roma]



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here